How to watch Apple’s big Mac event today

Published October 27, 2016 by lagmen
Apple customers Kulsoom Hasan, 10, right, and Muryam Hasan, 8, left, look at the an advertisement of the new Apple MacBook Pro with Retina display at an Apple store in Palo Alto, Calif., Thursday, June 14, 2012. The MacBook Pro with a resolution of 2,880 by 1,800 pixels, the Retina screen can show every pixel in a five-megapixel shot, all at once. It has more pixels than a high-definition TV set — 2.5 times as many. The MacBook Pro with Retina display starts at $2,199. (AP Photo/Paul Sakuma)

Last month was all about Apple’s new iPhones. Now, it’s time to turn our attention to Macs.

In an announcement today, Apple is widely expected to refresh its computer lines, including the iMac, Macbook Pro, and Macbook Air.

Here’s how watch the event in Cupertino, California, live:

  • The event is scheduled to begin at 10am Pacific time, 1pm Eastern time, 5pm London time, and 1am Hong Kong time.
  • Apple will stream the event at this link.
  • The specifics: Apple’s live stream can be viewed on its Safari browser on iOS devices running iOS 7 or later and Macs running OS X 10.8.5 (Mountain Lion) or later. The event will also be streamed to second- and third-generation Apple TV devices. To watch on a PC, users will need to use the Microsoft Edge browser from a machine running Windows 10.
  • Fair warning: The stream isn’t always reliable.
  • Quartz will cover the event as it happens.

Read this next: What to expect at Apple’s big Mac event

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: